“Knight In Shining Armor”

Fandom: Ouran High School Host Club
Character: Honey~Senpai
Reader’s Info: Female. Attends Ouran Academy. Very short for her age (she’s 16 years old, 2 years younger than Honey~Senpai). Sensitive, shy, easily flustered, adorable, self-conscious. Gets bullied.
Requested by: ZaneDeath on Quotev. 


~Your POV~

I rushed about my bedroom, frantically getting ready for school. I had woken up late, and now I fear that I would be late for school. I hurriedly threw on my required uniform for Ouran Academy: a puffy, bright yellow dress and my shoes. I snatched up my bag as I dashed out of my bedroom, my short legs taking me to the large grand staircase. I hopped up onto the banister and slid all the way down, hopping off when I reached the bottom. I snatched up a random (favorite fruit) from a maid who was carrying a bowl of fruit and sprinted outside to my limousine. My butler held open the door for me, used to my occasional lateness. I hopped into the seat and the butler closed the door. Once I was situated inside and had my seatbelt buckled in, I nodded to my driver and he started the limo, beginning to drive me to school.

Soon enough, I arrived at my school. I thanked and waved goodbye to my driver, as he wished me a good day at school, and I began my walk into the school.

I made it to my classroom, just in time before the bell rang. I let out a breath of relief as I plopped down into my seat. However, I lowered my head to stare down at my hands as I heard snickers and laughs from my fellow classmates. I had been teased for years, for my height and for my interests. I was much shorter than the average height for a sixteen-year old girl. So short, in fact, that I appeared to look like an elementary-schooler. And that, elicited a lot of laughs and giggles from my fellow classmates. The student-teacher entered the room and started to take attendance; which switched my classmates’ attentions off me and onto the student in charge, thankfully. Once the teacher finished taking attendance, class began as we began to review yesterday’s notes.

After my first two classes, it was finally time for lunch. I grabbed my self-packed, homemade lunch (a simple bento box) and headed to the courtyard. It was a cloudy day, so there was nobody else in the courtyard, except for me. I didn’t understand why, simply because it was cloudy, other students wouldn’t go outside to admire the beauty of the courtyard.

I plopped down onto a bench amid the trees and flowers. I unpacked my bento box and began to chow down on it, quietly admiring the beauty and flowers that I had helped plant. I smiled softly at the serenity. I loved moments like this… Where there was nobody bothering me or teasing me. Thankfully, the bullies have only ever verbally bullied me, which wasn’t that bad. I feared the day that they would physically attack me… But I hoped that by that time, I would have a large group of friends to protect me. You see, I don’t have much friends… In fact, I had none. Most of my friends were online friends, who I had never met. But they were as dear to me as my family.

“Hey, shortie!” I heard a voice yell, snapping me out of my thoughts. I hesitantly looked up to see a group of girls. Specifically, the girls who bullied me the most. I winced at the sight of them and sighed. “U-Um, y-yes?” I asked softly. The girl and her posse stomped towards me, the dresses flouncing as they walked. “What are you doing out here? With all the flowers?” The main girl asked tauntingly. One of her lackeys spoke up. “I hope she realizes that the flowers won’t make her seem pretty.” “Yeah, she’s pretty hideous as it is.” The group of girls began to laugh. Meanwhile, I started to pack up my lunch, planning on just running off to the library. Just as I started to walk away, a hand shot out and grabbed my hair, yanking me back by my hair. “O-Ow!” I exclaimed, as the girl holding onto my hair pushed me onto the ground.

“They have never gone this far before,” I thought to myself as they surrounded me and began to kick me. I curled up into a ball, tears starting to well up in my eyes. They continued to kick me, harder and harder. Suddenly…

“Hey! Leave her alone!” I heard a childish-sounding voice call out. The girls stopped kicking me to twirl around to see who had confronted me. At the sight of whoever it was, they froze for a moment, before running off. I stayed curled up in my ball, afraid for the person to see me all bruised and vulnerable.

That’s when I felt somebody touch my arm softly, brushing some dirt off. I slowly peeked at whoever it was, and my eyes widened at the sight. It was a little boy, with bright and golden hair. For a moment, I thought that he was an elementary-schooler, until I noticed his uniform. He wore the boys’ uniform for Ouran Academy. He noticed that I was peeking at him, and at the sight, he smiled and outstretched his hand to me. “Hi! I’m Honey-Senpai! Are you okay, miss?” I slowly nodded my head, and hesitantly, grasped his hand as he pulled me up gently.

“What were those girls doing to you?” I looked down at the floor at his question. “They… T-They don’t like me very m-much…” The boy, Honey-Senpai, frowned at this. “Why? You’re super cute! They’re probably just jealous!” Upon hearing this, my head snapped to look at him in shock. “Y-You… You t-think I’m… C-Cute?” In response, he nodded his head. “Yep! You’re super cute~! What’s your name~?” “My n-name? I-It’s (Y/n). (Y/n) (L/n)…” He stuck his hand out for a handshake. “It’s a pleasure to meet you, (Y/n)-chan~!” I shook his hand. “Oh! Don’t worry about those girls anymore! I’ll be your knight in shining armor~!” Upon hearing this, my eyes flushed with pink.

“… I’d l-like that… Thank y-you, Honey-Senpai.”