“Brotherly”

Fandom: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
Character: Raphael
Reader’s Info: Female. Young (you can choose between ages 6 to 14). Depressed, kind, very shy. Was adopted by the Hamato family.
Scenario: Raph is trying to father the reader.
Requested by: Dominic Amberson
Notes: I don’t know whether or not this was supposed to be a romantic oneshot or not, but judging from the scenario, I’m guessing it’s a no-romance oneshot. Basically, a fluff oneshot. Hope that this is suitable! Enjoy~!


It was a dark, stormy night in the city of New York. Thunderclouds swarmed the slowly darkening sky, as the sun lowered into the horizon while the moon rose up high in the sky. On the surface, New Yorkers escaped to their bedrooms, to their warm and cozy beds. Even below the surface, in the sewers, the Hamato family was preparing for bed, taking a one-night break from patrol due to the forecasted thunderstorms.

~Your POV~

I sat, curled up in a ball, in the corner of my bedroom. Blankets piled up around me as I whimpered. Why, you might ask? Well…

I’m deadly afraid of thunderstorms. They’re my worst nightmare and my biggest phobia. Big Brother Donnie told me that I have Astraphobia, which is kind of hard for me to pronounce. I didn’t even know what it meant until he told me!

But anyway, I was scared. My brothers don’t know that I’m scared of thunderstorms, except for Donnie and Sensei Dad. But Donnie and Sensei Dad were out on a trip with the Mighty Mutanimals, so they weren’t here to comfort me…

BOOM! I jumped as I heard the crackle of the lightning up above. I whimpered some more and curled up into the fetal position underneath the blankets, as more crackles of thunder sounded.

I laid curled up for about twenty minutes (although it felt like an eternity), until I heard a BANG at my bedroom door. I yelped and proceeded to curl up even more, as the banging at my door continued. My mind produced images and scenes of who could possibly be behind the door; the Foot Clan, Dogpound, Fish Face, even worse, Shredder! But all of those fears swirled away as I heard my name being called. “(Y/n)! You need to clean up the mess you and Mikey made!” I heard Big Brother Raph call.

Just as I was about to get up and open the door, an especially loud crackle of thunder sounded and reverberated throughout the lair. I shrieked and dove underneath my bed. For a moment, there was silence, until I heard my door creak open. “(Y/n)?” I heard Big Brother Raph call out softly as his feet padded through my room. I meekly reached out a hand out from under the bed and whimpered some more.

I watched as Big Brother Raph’s feet walked towards my bed, before he knelt down so he could see me. “(Y/n)? You okay?” I shook my head in response before hearing him sigh. He proceeded to drag me out from underneath the bed, but I wasn’t having it. I latched my hands onto the bed frame, trying to resist being pulled out. “(Y/n), come on, get out of there.” I shook my head some more.

Eventually, Big Brother Raph managed to get me out from underneath the bed. He wrapped me up in his arms and hugged me, as I hugged him back, jumping slightly whenever I heard the boom of the thunder. He rubbed my back softly, calming me down.

“It’s alright, (Y/n). Big Brother Raph will protect you… I promise…”